The encryption key is what keeps your files more secure than ever. Cryptee does not know your key.
Before your data is saved onto our secure cloud, it is heavily encrypted. We only store the encrypted data, without the key. When you download or view your data, you must decrypt it using your key.
You can always change your encryption key from your account settings.
Important: If you ever lose or forget your encryption key, your files will be forever inaccessible. To keep your data safe, there is no way to recover this key or your files.