Start a conversation

What happens if I cancel my subscription? πŸ’³

If you are using less than the free plan's storage quota:Β 

Nothing will change, and you can keep using your account the way you do.


If you are using more than the free plan's storage quota, (say for example 15gb of photos)Β :


Your files will remain on your account, and your account will simply become read-only.Β 

If you're using Docs, this means you can't save anything, or upload anything new,Β 

If you're using Photos, you can't upload any new photos.


Currently, we have no specific cancellation time-policy for accounts that have exceeded their storage quota. However we do have have an abuse detection system.Β 


If you for example get an account, fill it up to 20gb, then cancel your payment, but keep accessing the account for a long while, your account may get flagged after a certain amount of read-bandwidth is consumed.Β 


(There's no set cap, but an organic alert system that would mark your account if numbers are too high), and if the activity continues the system automatically bans the read-access and only the account settings page becomes accessible for the payment.Β 


We've made these restrictions very relaxed, and your account and files will be in perfect shape if you're not abusing the system.


If you do decide to cancel, we would love to hear your reasons to improve our service. Please reach out to us using the message bubble on the bottom right corner of this page.Β 

Choose files or drag and drop files
Was this article helpful?
Yes
No
  1. Cryptee

  2. Posted

Comments